Clapotis your hands, yeah

I finally bit the bullet and purchased my yarn for my clapotis at Article Pract on Sunday after the yarn tasting. I wasn’t going to buy any yarn, but that didn’t work out very well. (I have the itch for more of the Elite Yarns princess but what will I do with it?)

I think I am the only person I know who does not like the Lorna’s Laces colorways. They are too soft for my taste. Also, I really didn’t want to spend $125 on yarn for the Clapotis.

Instead, I spent $100.

But I love the Misti Alpaca worsted I picked up. So soft, and a lovely colorway (dark blues and greens) that I think will be beautiful. (However, I am already lusting after the SouthWest Trading Company’s bamboo … I saw an amazing Clapotis on ravelry that shimmered in the light.)

I started it after teaching all day, hmmm. And immediately hit a snag. The YO on the right side looked like a gaping maw. Maybe I should learn to trust patterns but, I don’t know, it didn’t seem right. I’ll give it a go again tomorrow.

Tonight, though, as I played Canasta on Pogo.com (how sad and lonely, you might be thinking) I poke around the most excellent Clapotis knit-a-long blog. Spreadsheets! Line by line stitch counts! Tips! I (heart) the Internet.

Leave a Reply

