Ok, I have a complaint

Though I (heart) my MacBook Air I do not heart the keyboard. The keys feel flimsy and lack the sensitive touch of my PowerBook G4 keyboard*. The thrashed little MacBook I have at work has a better keyboard. The keys are raised and separate. While they might look neat, especially when they are glowing with the “You can’t see us in the dark” effect**, I feel like I have to really pound each individual key to get anywhere.

*Oh, and I know it’s not a PowerBook and I still wouldn’t trade it, but needed a frame of reference.

**which I just switched on as I’m sitting on the couch in the dark like a nut job…it’s loverly

Leave a Reply

