Sideview: The Awesome Tom Bihn Knitting Bag

I mentioned before that Mister bought a Tom Bihn knitting bag for me for Christmas. This is remarkable because Mister believes I have too many bags of all sizes and types and should not buy or accept anymore. Ever. From anyone. For any reason.

However, Knitty.com held a “Design the knitting bag of your dreams” contest a few summers ago and this is what Knitty and bag designer Tom Bihn came up with this bag. (I have two, one for knitting and one for work.)

(Edit):

My knitting bag holds most of my needles in the side zip bag, or the needles I use regularly. I leave my straights at home but feel a pathetic need to have several sets with me at all times. I also have a small zip pouch for my notions. I replaced the pencil case I used for years as this bag clips into the Tom Bihn bag. Currently I have three project stuff sacks inside and another two in the queue. Sweet.

It’s the perfect size for toting student papers and my MacBook Air so I bought a second one (blue/green vs. blue/grey) for school (which is really work but teachers generally say they are going to school). One of the zips holds pens and another holds personal doodads. I am very happy that I can clip my keys to the bag — I lose them far less these days.

Suggestions? A flashlight to see into the bottom of the bag? It’s deep, man, deep.

If you are curious, there are a few more shots at flickr in the Tom Bihn set.

Leave a Reply

